The Scarlet Series by Lani Wendt Young

Lani Wendt Young’s books need no recommendation. After releasing the famous Telesa trilogy a few years ago, the author have recently come back with yet another fantastic series.

The story revolves around Scarlet, a young woman who is forced to return to Samoa after a prolonged absence. And although the occasion is supposed to be joyful – after all it’s her little sister’s wedding – Scarlet is less-than-excited to meet with her family.

This is a truly captivating series with lots of white lies and some very dark secrets. Lani Wendt Young created a fascinating tale, which – despite being extremely funny and light-hearted on the surface – raises an important and quite heavy issues that bring out strong emotions.

As for now, you can enjoy the first two books of the trilogy. The third one is yet to be published.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.